It Will All Be Worth It

“And the Lord provided for them that they should hunger not, neither should they thirst; yea, and he also gave them strength, that they should suffer no manner of afflictions, save it were swallowed up in the joy of Christ.” (Alma 31:38)

I don’t know what afflictions each and every one of you are going through.  I don’t know your lives, I don’t know your fears, your worries, your circumstances, your weaknesses, or your challenges.  But I know someone who does–the Savior, Jesus Christ.  And I have come to learn in a very real way that no matter how many afflictions we have, no matter how long we feel we have suffered, all of those afflictions will be swallowed up in the joy of Christ.

What does this mean to me?  It simply means that it will all be worth it.

I promise you that you will not struggle forever.  Press forward!  Trust in God!  Pray to Him!  Look to the light!  Just like the Lord promised Alma and his brothers during their own afflictions, He will strengthen you.  The moment will come when you will be filled with the purest, divinest joy–the joy of Christ that comes as one lives faithful to His teachings.

It will all be worth it.

So to all you who are feeling like your afflictions are starting to pile up:  take heart, for that means that you have an even greater amount of joy ahead to swallow them up!

4 thoughts on “It Will All Be Worth It

  1. This is so so so encouraging!! Things are hard and difficult now! But it will all be worth it…..! What a thought! Lauren, I cannot wait for that day. I also realise there is so much to do before that amazing and glorious day! I want to get to that day having accomplished all that I have been given to accomplish by Christ!
    Really great post Lauren!

    Rolain

  2. Hi Lauren! My name is Heather and I have a question about your blog that I was hoping you could answer! Please email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a Reply

