Because of Him

“And the angel answered and said unto the women, Fear not ye: for I know that ye seek Jesus, which was crucified.

He is not here: for he is risen, as he said.” (Matthew 28:5-6)

Image

My heart cannot begin to express the joy that these two verses give me.  He is risen!  He lives!  Do you know what that means?  Do you know what we can now do and feel and become because He has risen for us?

His almighty hand is in each of our lives, though we may all feel and recognize it differently.  How do I know that my life is profoundly different because of Jesus Christ?

Because of Him….

I am never alone.
I have hope for a better life.
I do not have to let my past define me.
I know that my life has purpose.
I can conquer any challenge or trial through His help.
I know that my family can be together for eternity.
I know that my Father in Heaven loves me with an infinite love and is so aware of me.
I can become so much more than I am.
My weaknesses can be made into strengths.
My sorrow and pain never has to last.
The darkest parts of my soul can be replaced with pure and glorious light.
I can be successful in life and find everlasting joy here and in the life to come.
I can have eternal life.

And that doesn’t even begin to cover it!

How is your life different because of Jesus Christ?

It is my testimony that HE LIVES!  This Easter season, let Him change your life.  Let Him heal your heart.  Let Him show you the higher path.

Have a blessed Resurrection Sunday!

(Click here for an amazing Easter video clip!)

http://easter.mormon.org/

2 thoughts on “Because of Him

  1. How is my life different because of Jesus??? Hmmmm

    – I was sentenced to death and now I am destined for heaven.
    – I had no direction before He called me, now I have!
    – I hated myself and thought nothing of myself but that changed when I He called me.
    – I was so misrable. I hated life but that all changed. I have joy and peace and I am content with who I am.
    – Before I met Him, I lived for myself but not anymore. I live for Him now. I am a light.
    – I never had grace but now I do.

    I could honestly go on and on. He has done so much and because He is alive, I am alive!

    A great post Lauren!

    Rolain

    • Thanks Rolain and AMEN! Couldn’t the list go on for eternity? You truly have been changed by Him…you really are a light 🙂 Your testimony is so powerful, keep sharing it!

Leave a Reply

