I KNOW. Do you?

Christmastime.  Bells, snow, gifts, singing, lights, warmth, remembrance.

What does it mean to you?  What does Christ mean to you?  Though the day is now over, may you continue to think about that, for it is among the most important things you will ever think about.

So, during this wonderful season, how could I not share how much the Father’s gift of His glorious Son means to me?

I know with all of my heart that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and that He came into the world to save His people.  I know that He was born in the most humble and unpleasant circumstances and lived the most grievous and difficult life of any being who has ever or will ever walk the earth and He did it out of love.  I know that He descended below all things because of me, and because of you, and because of everyone whose face we will ever behold.  I know that because He did these things, I can live for eternity with a fullness of love and joy.  Because He was born in Bethlehem and did what He came here on earth to do, I can overcome all things through faith in His name.  Because He lives, I can be healed and made whole from all hurt and sin.  Because He is the perfected Christ, I have the glorious hope to one day become perfected even as He is.  That is the hope that He wants for all of us!  That is the glorious plan of salvation!  That is the purpose of why we are here!

And all of this is possible because of that babe in a manger over 2,000 years ago.

He lives, He is there, and He loves us.  I invite you in the words of His living prophet on the earth today, “May we all make the journey to Bethlehem in spirit, taking with us a tender, caring heart as our gift to the Savior.” (Thomas S. Monson, The Real Joy of Christmas)

2 thoughts on “I KNOW. Do you?

Leave a Reply

